Finishing

On the way to the midwife’s yesterday I decided to finish some things that needed sewing/weaving ends in. Both are from free patterns.

Pattern is The Curly Purly Soaker

Pattern is Djevellue/Sweet Baby Cap. Yarn is from Farmhouse Yarns (we bought it on our drive on Ingi’s birthday last year).

And the best news of all? The baby has indeed turned to the proper head-down position. What a relief! The midwife was pretty positive from feeling it, and we had a sonogram tonight to confirm (and got to see the baby sucking its thumb).

4 Responses to “Finishing”

  1. Maggan Says:

    I remember when my kids where babies, Sebastian got allergic to the regular dipers so I had to use cottondipers with wooltrousers (pretty much similar to yours) It was good for him but I hated to wash those dipers and trousers every day 😉 Things you do for your kids lol. Maybe I´ll remind him now that he´s 21 😉
    Glad to hear that your baby has taken the right position!! Hugs!!

  2. Silja Says:

    I am so glad the baby has turned!!!

  3. Silja Says:

    Still pregnat???

  4. HildeC Says:

    I’m glad to hear the baby has turned the right way. Love the Sweet baby cap 🙂

Leave a comment