Finished UFO in 2011

I wanted to make 2011 a year to work on UFOs, but I didn’t get a lot of knitting time. I did manage to finish a sweater I started for Siggi before he outgrew it.

Móa was missing seeing pictures of him, so here’s a shot we managed to take of him. Toddler photography is harder than animal photography.

The pattern is Yankee Knitter Mock Cable Sweater. I actually used this pattern to make a cardigan for my oldest. The yarn is from Farmhouse Yarns and was something we bought when I was pregnant with him.

Let’s see if 2012 helps finish any UFOs. I almost had a finished (new) project on January 1, but then I realised that I had knit two left (or is it right) mittens, so now I have two more mittens to knit to call that done.

One Response to “Finished UFO in 2011”

  1. Mo'a Says:

    He is so cute, he does have a distinct Icelandic look …and I love his sweater. I am so sorry that I am so late in seeing this post…thank you for linking to me.
    You oldest?

Leave a Reply

