Baby Surprise

My Icelandic knitting list was doing a KAL for Elizabeth Zimmerman’s Baby Surprise Jacket, and I was always wanting to try making it. So I found some leftover worsted weight yarn in colours that I thought would work: the red is Bartlettyarns from Maine, and the browns are from a local sheep farm. I found that following the pattern as written seems to fit my average weight, tall-for-his-age one year old, although I haven’t sewn buttons on.

He tried it on in Starbucks where I was sewing in the ends and sewing the sleeves together.

Here it is by itself. Now I just have to find some matching buttons from my button stash.

2 Responses to “Baby Surprise”

  1. Silja Says:

    Your little guy has gotten so big!!!
    He is so cute! The jacket too!

  2. marit Says:

    Great jacket on a great guy!
    I’ve just borrowed the pattern, and want to try this sweater.

Leave a Reply

