Ungbarnatreyja

This has been sitting in my knitting bag waiting for buttons and crocheted button loops since Siggi was born. Úps. I figured with all that work, I should finish it up. It’s hard to get hand sewing time, but we took a ride in the car so I was able to get it done.

It fits him perfectly now. He just had his 2 month checkup and is 11 lbs. 7 oz (5.2 kg.) and 23.5 inches long (58.75 cm). It would have been fine on him as a newborn too; we could have just rolled up the sleeves. It’s perfect for the weather we’ve been having to wear outside when it’s kind of warm.

The colour is more of a dark blue-green but the flash photo doesn’t do it justice. The bottom photo is a little closer. I am really pleased with how it came out; it makes me want to make another. Maybe for the next baby gift I have to give.

One issue: in a moment of pregnancy fogginess, I convinced myself that there was an error in the pattern and I should knit the chart the opposite way. It made total sense to me at the time. Then when I finished the front I realised it was just me and the big rose was suppposed to be in the centre, not the way I have it. Oh well, I still like it.

5 Responses to “Ungbarnatreyja”

  1. Sonja Says:

    Siggi virðist ánægður með treyjuna og hún fer honum vel. Myndarlegur drengur þarna á ferð.

  2. Harpa J Says:

    Rosalega falleg peysa – og strákurinn er algert krútt!

  3. HildeC Says:

    What a beautiful baby and beautiful jacket. I really like your choice of colour 🙂

  4. marit Says:

    He is so cute! Greatlooking jacket too!

  5. Beatrice Says:

    Hei!
    How cute!!! What a sweet baby!! Lovely items you produce and what a beautiful cat you have; looks very much like mine, see her in my blog!
    Have a nice day 🙂
    Beatrice

Leave a Reply

