Getting Ready

I am making sugar-free cherry sauce for the rice pudding tomorrow so that I can have some, sewing the wings on felted angels, and finishing sewing a dress for tomorrow. When I was younger, I felt like I needed a new dress every Christmas. Now I am over that, but I don’t have a nice maternity dress… so I decided to sew one, and start it this week. It’s not Christmas without me doing crazy crafts things at the last minute. Ingi and B went out to the bookstore to get last-minute gifts for K (we talked B into the fact that yes, he really DID need to buy something for his sister).

Last year when we were in Iceland, I saw some really neat Christmas decorations at IKEA, including this, which I liked to call the Jellyfish Light. When we came back, I got it here on crazy cheap clearance, along with another thing that is like a circle of electric candles. It was fun to have brand new Christmas decorations when we got them out. Also, because I have the best husband ever, Ingi went out to IKEA yesterday to buy one of these, in red of course, because he knew I have been wanting one. I came home from work and saw it in the window, it was so sweet of him to do that.

Now I am back to my sewing and cleaning and cooking and we had better get the tree decorated soon.

One Response to “Getting Ready”

  1. Marit Says:

    Gledileg jól, gott og farsælt komandi ár!
    Enjoy the holidays:-)

Leave a Reply

