Working away

I haven’t posted in ages… I’ve been really busy cooking (including making goat’s milk mozzarella and cream cheese and many loaves of spelt bread)… having a special diet really makes you take a lot more time cooking, because most processed foods are not able to be eaten, even some mustard and ketchup!

I have had some knitting time, but it’s dark when I leave for work and dark when I come home, and my camera doesn’t work well without natural light, so I don’t have many fun knitting pictures to post. I had a checkup today with the midwife (everything is going well, although I haven’t gained very much weight) so I was working at home and could take a picture of one of my in-progress projects:

Ingi is busy too. We are trying to get the living room done before Thanksgiving next week, since we are having company (more cooking!). Not sure if that will happen, but at least it looks like a wall and not a big hole anymore.

The joint compound goes on pink and dries white. This would have been really handy when my sister was helping me paint the dining room and we used joint compound to cover the wallpaper-covered plaster wall… it seemed dry until we tried to paint it and made a mess out of it.

I am happy to say our squirrel friend has not come back into the house. I think he’s one of the guys that steals things out of my compost bucket on the back porch. I’ve started leaving old bread and cakes on the porch railing so that they won’t dig in the compost for them.

One Response to “Working away”

  1. HildeC Says:

    I like the color-combination in your knitting 🙂

Leave a Reply

