My cat peed on my homework knitting

My cat peed on my current knitting project, so while I figure out the best way to wash cat pee out of a mohair baby sweater that is in progress (along with the yarn!), I decided to start something else.

Baby pants, made with leftover yarn. I didn’t have quite enough of the white skein I was using, so I added a little from another skein. There is a subtle colour difference. I am trying to decide between just leaving it, because it’s just on the bottom of the butt that it is different, and then on the tie and the leg edging, or dyeing it with Kool-aid.

I also made a felted angel, from Familiens Juleideer 2007. I left off the decorations, because Ingi and I both think it’s nicer as an abstract. I was thinking of making a bunch of these to sell for a church fair next month, and I was trying to see how quick they were to make. It was basically a commute to work to finish one angel, so it’s not bad at all.

For those of you who are curious about the baby, Ingi got to feel it kick yesterday morning. It’s pretty cool that now one can feel it kicking from the outside.

One Response to “My cat peed on my homework knitting”

  1. Erin Says:

    So … did you ever get the cat pee out of your project?? My boyfriend’s brother’s cat just peed all over a project (and all the yarn) that I have been working on for months. I am more than a little angry about it … but mostly, I want to know if there is any way to save all the work that I put into my friend’s first baby’s present. Please – any help would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

