Ólétt

It’s been too crazy busy around here to post, but I figured I’d post my news. I’m pregnant (due in February). We had a little bit of a scare last week where the midwife at the doctor’s office couldn’t hear the heartbeat. This should have been handled like, “Oh, your uterus is tipped back, so this is common. We’ll just wait.” However, she was trying to push an ultrasound, so she said, “You really should get an ultrasound ASAP.” This made me completely nervous, and then the office wanted to wait a week for the appointment. Finally, Ingi called and they were able to see me the next day. Everything was perfectly normal. We think they just wanted the extra money from the insurance. I wasn’t even going to have an ultrasound at all, so it pisses me off.

There has been some knitting, but lots of pieces that need blocking and seaming and aren’t very interesting to photograph. Some sewing, although I haven’t been able to get a photo of anything. And lots of cursing at my sewing machine (it seems to have developed a habit of sucking in any stretch fabric and getting it stuck).

I started a project from Rósaleppaprjón í nýju ljósi. I am a little confused by the intarsia. When the pattern shifts several stitches to the right, I am not sure of the proper way to carry the yarn. Do you bring it ahead in the previous row in anticipation? Anyway, I’m sure I will figure something out.

7 Responses to “Ólétt”

  1. Silja Says:

    Congratulations!!! I really hope you will have a great pregnancy!

  2. Beth S. Says:

    Aha! Very often, when bloggers disappear for a while, it means pregnancy. 😉

    I’m glad to hear that your scare was just a scare. And I hope you’re feeling well and happy… I figure you must be, since you’re taking on an intarsia project, right? 😉 I wish I could give you some advice, but intarsia is a great and complex mystery to me.

  3. Sonja Says:

    Til hamingju með óléttuna 🙂

  4. HildeC Says:

    Congratulations, that was great news 🙂

  5. Jenna Says:

    Congrats!!!!!!! I am so happy for y’all and hope everything is smooth sailing from here on out.

  6. Maggan Says:

    Oh, congratulations!!! Such happy news!! So now it´s time for you to look for babypatterns then 😉
    Hope you´re feeling fine!

  7. Sigurlaug Says:

    Vá Rebecca, innilega til hamingju. Nýttu tímann veltil að prjóna, úff, hann bara hleypur frá þér þegar barnið kemur!

Leave a Reply

