Sewn gifts

A friend is having a baby and I have not had any energy/motivation to knit her something. So I actually bought a gift. I couldn’t let it go without something homemade, so I whipped together a couple of bibs.

They were super easy and fun to make. The pattern is from Bend the Rules Sewing. And I can guarantee they are completely 100% lead-free.

My only complaint is that I have is with the Dritz snaps I used. I have only used Snap Source ones before, and those are foolproof. The Dritz snaps are junk. I broke 3 snaps trying to get them set. Then one went in crooked and I have to pry it out (you can’t really tell in the picture). I guess it’s a good thing I made her two bibs, because depending on how it is getting that snap out, I may end up ruining one of them.

I am on a sewing kick lately (well, a cutting-out and planning kick, this is the only thing that has actually gotten sewn yet). So expect to see some more sewing in the future.

Tags:

One Response to “Sewn gifts”

  1. HildeC Says:

    That’s a great gift – and I look forward to seeing your future serwing projects 🙂

Leave a Reply

