Picturesque

This morning I was able to snap a photo of Ingi in the finished Cobblestone pullover.

We are listening to the Juno soundtrack. That was a really fun movie, and the soundtrack is great, it’s worth it just for the Sonic Youth Superstar cover.

I’ve been using the 1001 Books list as a way to help me pick out used books when I see them at library sales and so on. I realised one of the books was a comic book that I read years ago (The Watchmen). I’ve read a few more from the list Never Let Me Go, Cat’s Eye, City Of God, The Summer Book, and The Devil and Miss Prym (which was a really fun read), bringing my total up to 70 books from the list. Part of the reason I have been reading so many books is I have been upgrading my bookshelf with PaperbackSwap.com. I have been swapping read-once books for classics and other interesting books. Sadly, this is a US-only site, but Bookcrossing.com is another good site, and international.

5 Responses to “Picturesque”

  1. Sonja Says:

    Þessi peysa er frábær. Kemur mjög vel út og smellpassar! Ekki hægt að biðja um meira.

  2. Jenna Says:

    His sweater turned out awesome!

  3. HildeC Says:

    The sweater looks really good, and the fit looks perfect as well 🙂

  4. Marit Says:

    The sweater looks terrific on him:-)

  5. Kate Says:

    Good work, the sweater is perfect.
    It is so nice when things get finished, especially big things.

Leave a Reply

