Oh la la

A while before Christmas Ingi and I were shopping and he saw a sweater he really liked (rare for him) which was overpriced and made in China. It reminded me a little of Cobblestone so when I got home I showed him the pictures. He liked Cobblestone even better. So I ordered some acrylic yarn from Bergere de France (their acrylic yarn feels like wool, it’s amazingly soft) and got the free pattern book for the year with my order. There are some amazing designs. I also ordered Tricot Baby which has some really cute stuff in it (including the hat from this post). Has Interweave Knits gotten better, or are they publishing fewer magazines to create an artificial shortage or what? I had to hunt to find a copy of the issue with Cobblestone in it (a certain LYS had a few copies), since that was out of print, and also picked up the magazine with Central Park Hoodie in it (also out of print).

Anyway, here it is so far, I have gotten to the yoke section, which is a little confusing because it has short rows in garter stitch in the round, so every so often I realise I’ve knit when I should have purled and have to rip out.

The weather here is absolutely lovely today, it is warm and sunny so I finally had an opportunity to take a picture of this black sweater in progress.

2 Responses to “Oh la la”

  1. Sonja Says:

    Well, IK has started to sell patterns from OOP issues online. The individual patterns cost about the same as the whole issue!

  2. Sigurlaug Says:

    Looking forward to seein this one finished. My boyfriend might like it too, likes simple things. On which size needles are you knitting the pullover?

Leave a Reply

