Sheep-ish

I finished my sheep mittens the other day.

Note how the piece that was the UFO is the bottom of the mitten on the left, which is from way back when, when I wasn’t very good at two-colour knitting. The mitten on the right has a much nicer cuff. So my dilemma of course is do I knit a new cuff and cut off the old one and graft it on? On the one side, the cuff should be under the sleeve of my coat, but on the other hand, it does look a little weird. I guess sometimes when you have an old UFO like that, you should just rip it out and start over. It would have been faster for me to do that.

Details: the yarn is Creskeld Jacob yarn, in natural colours from one of my favourite sheep breeds. This is some really great yarn.

I am in the process of trying to fix at least one computer. Ingi’s laptop died, and we thought it was a hard drive, but after an hours-long process of copying files onto a new hard drive (with a really cool tool), it appears to be something else. My Windows desktop also needed a new hard drive, so I put in the new hard drive, but it looks like I need to change out the ribbon cable because it’s not seeing the full size of the hard drive.

5 Responses to “Sheep-ish”

  1. HildeC Says:

    Congratulations on finishing the UFO ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Silja Says:

    I love these! Way to go for finishing them!

  3. Beth S. Says:

    Oh, they are SO cute! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Kate Says:

    Beautiful, you did a great job.

  5. Sigurlaug Says:

    Hi, I’m back!
    Very cute sheep mittens;-) Just leave the cuff.

Leave a Reply

