UFO Fimmtudagur

My knitting list has a UFO Fimmtudagur (UFO Thursday) announcement every week, so I thought I would dig up an old UFO and work on it today. I’ve been wanting to start new mittens, so I decided I really should finish old ones first.

I think this was an early colourwork project and the stranding wasn’t really good (I don’t think I was even this far when I picked it up) so I ripped it back to where the sheep feet start and started that part over again.

Listening to: The B-52’s

3 Responses to “UFO Fimmtudagur”

  1. Kate Says:

    It looks very fine. Yesterday I picked up all the patterns I have with mittens with selbupatterns and other patterns. I had some, so to speak.

  2. Beth S. Says:

    Oh, what an adorable little sheep! 🙂 Is this your own design?

  3. Rebecca Says:

    No, it’s not my design. It’s from the book Sweaters from New England Sheep Farms.

Leave a Reply

