Holiday Meme

I saw this meme on the Sew, Mama, Sew blog and thought it would be fun. If you do it, go to that blog and post a link in the comments.

Gifts
Do you have a favorite gift that you love to give?
I like giving things that I feel will be appreciated, so I usually do something different every time.
If you’re making gifts this year, what are you making? (Post photos if you have some!)
Well, some recipients might read my blog, so I can’t talk about those things, but I am definitely giving the dinosaur sweater and socks for my sister and some kind of homemade food gifts (probably chocokate sauce and something else).
Do you have any good stories about handcrafted gifts you’ve given or received?
Last year, my aunt gave me a bunch of hand-embroidered cloths that my grandmother had made, which weren’t crafted for me personally, but were a wonderful, special thing to get.
Name one thing on your personal wish list.
A serger.

Traditions
What is your favorite family holiday tradition?
Opening presents on Christmas Eve.
Have you started any new traditions with your family that you didn’t practice growing up?
Having real dinner on Christmas Eve, my mother always wanted to do something fast.
What do you love most about the holiday season?
The smell of greens, the anticipation of Advent, the festive decorations, pretty much everything.
What do you like least about the holiday season?
The fact that I can’t go anywhere near a mall until it’s over, so if there’s anything I needed to buy at the mall I just have to wait. I don’t do crowds.
Anyone close to your heart that you’ll be missing this year?
My grandfather, who passed away this year.
What is your favorite holiday food?
Rice pudding.

Leave a Reply

