Leaves

Yesterday morning, the weather forecast claimed that rain and snow would start any minute, so we all piled outside to rake the leaves out of the yard before they got wet. We managed to clean up all the leaves, but the storm never happened. It’s just as well because it needed doing, and it was too cold for the paint on the windows to dry. Then I made ástarpungar and hot chocolate for everyone to have after working. I wanted to make apple cider doughnuts. At my last house I lived near an apple farm that used to make really good apple cider doughnuts. However, all the recipes I could find called for too many complicated ingredients and I wanted to make something quick.

I haven’t yet finished the dinosaur sweater because I haven’t had much knitting time. We have a lot of work to do to get the house in order to have company in a few weeks. And I have jars of dried plants for dyeing that have to find a home other than my dining room. I can’t believe we’re almost halfway into November.

Leave a Reply

