Yarnbeck

(See Jenna’s blog for the definition)

We went to Rhinebeck yesterday, as planned. We had to go kind of late because B had a soccer game, and today we had other plans. It was a beautiful drive. Ingi has gotten a new (to him, 20 year old) BMW to replace the Dadillac, so it was a great excuse for a ride in the car. Unfortunately, all the car has for a stereo is a cassette deck, so we dug through my old cassettes to find things that were worth listening to. Among them was a crazy mix tape my dad made for me including classics like Elvis is Everywhere and Tom Lehrer‘s Poisoning Pigeons in the Park.

When we got there, we met Cassie and Sigga Sif VERY briefly. We did the Cliff Notes version of the festival, having only a few hours there until it closed. So I don’t have any pictures of the actual festival. We got some assorted handmade soap, alpaca fur slippers, and one skein of yarn. I like the fall colours.

One Response to “Yarnbeck”

  1. Jenna Says:

    Yeah Yarnbeck!! I thought I liked some uncommon music but I do believe you have me beat. I like that yarn. Do you have something in mind for it already?

Leave a Reply

