Rockin’ Girl Blogger

Maggan nominated me the other day for Rockin’ Girl Blogger
rgb1.jpg
and then I was unable to post for a while to nominate 5 ladies of my own. So here they are, better late then never.
Sonja
Sigga Sif
Jenna
Beth
Strikkelise

This weekend I made an Angel baby onesie:

Ingi’s friends had a baby a little while ago, and we were going to send the booties I made but hadn’t gotten around to mailing them. Then the other day we were talking about how they were huge Buffy fans and I thought it would be fun to make a shirt for the baby. Ingi thought Buffy was too girlie for a baby boy to wear, so we settled on Angel.

I followed Amy Karol’s tutorial along with the one at Craftster that she followed. I dyed the white cotton baby shirt with black RIT dye, which I don’t really recommend. I had to dye it a few times and rinse it forever. Next time I will buy Jacquard dye. I made a freezer paper stencil, ironed it on, and then painted it with Jacquard fabric paint. I haven’t heat sealed it yet, but I will do it before we send it off.

2 Responses to “Rockin’ Girl Blogger”

  1. Jenna Says:

    1) Love the onesie – very cute!
    2) Thanks for the nomination!

  2. Dísa Says:

    Good lord! That onesie is the cutest thing I’ve seen all day!

Leave a Reply

