Impatient

I haven’t had much time to do anything between school and work and my little one, so I haven’t posted much lately.

The baby was originally due tomorrow, but my midwife told me early on that I was measuring big and asked was I really sure of the date… so she sent me for a sonogram that told me the baby was due on 5 May. I’m thinking the original date was probably more correct, but we’ve been kind of on edge since then, wondering what will happen. I’m still working although I have cut my hours back a little bit, because I want to have as long of a leave as possible after the baby comes. Since I only get 3 months, I don’t want to waste the time sitting around waiting.

I’m hoping the baby isn’t waiting for this blanket to be finished, because we will be waiting a long time…

One Response to “Impatient”

  1. Mo'a Says:

    Wow!!! eleven days late. I hope by the time you read this the little one will have arrived. E-mail me and let me know :) xxoxo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

