First Baby FO

I wanted to make a strawberry hat for the baby. I used KnitPicks CotLin because it’s a summer baby, even though the new baby size is rather large. The pattern is available free online, but I was using a translated version from a magazine that was photocopied, and the chart key didn’t make it (either to the magazine or the photocopy I was using)… so I did the chart piece completely wrong and had to rip it back. :( I caught back up though and I think it came out pretty cute!

Mist was kind enough to model, even though her fur hasn’t grown back from when she got shaved before Christmas. She’s not very self-conscious.

This is a better shot of the hat.

One Response to “First Baby FO”

  1. Mo'a Says:

    Beautifully done. Love how Mist turns her head just so…I suspect that she is loving this hat.
    A summer baby, how lovely.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

