NaBloPoMo

Jenna posted about National Blog Posting Month, and it seemed like fun to try. I have to many things to knit to try National Knit a Sweater Month, and I certainly can’t crank out a novel. But blog, I think I can do that.

I don’t really like reality TV. I watched Rockstar Supernova, that’s about it. But last night (blame it on being sick) I watched Kitchen Nightmares. It was moderately entertaining, but mostly I watched it because it was timely with the book I am reading: Don’t Try This At Home. It’s a series of true stories written by various reknown chefs about particular disasters they encountered. If you love cooking, you will find this book hilarious. Is it kind of sick of me to read this book, which highlights the bad tempers and stress of working in a profesional kitchen, and kind of wish I could be a professional cook? It seems like every job I’ve ever had is stressful. In school I worked at a florist, which sounds like a nice relaxing job, but it’s full of artistic temperaments and crazy timing. Try dealing with stressed out wedding families on their big day, or working 40 hours over February 13th and 14th. Computer software, same thing. But I think I’ll just stick to catering my own family parties.

One Response to “NaBloPoMo”

  1. Jenna Says:

    I’m so excited you’re going to be posting every day! Woot, woot!

    I think it would be fun to be a professional cook, all of the recipes I read sound so yummy and fun and exciting to make, but then I realized I haven’t cooked in several months, not even nuking left overs, and think that maybe this is one of those the grass is greener type things.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

